My Dreams on this MLK Day

“Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.” ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

c. 2011 carmen alicia murguia

I Dream…

I dream of a world that truly provides freedom & justice for all.

I dream of true equity for women where we are no longer exploited for pleasure, power, or profit.

I dream of learning all I can from those around me.

I dream of becoming a better daughter, sister, friend, colleague, and partner in the year ahead.

I dream of committing my heart & soul to Stephanie Roth in front of all our family and friends.

I dream of the fun & adventure of backpacking through Europe with my sweetheart.

Most of all though, I dream of becoming  of mother so that I can one day dream bigger than myself.

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “My Dreams on this MLK Day

  1. Peg January 18, 2011 at 11:51 AM Reply

    May all your dreams come true!

  2. carmen January 18, 2011 at 11:46 PM Reply

    I love that you shared your dreams with us accompanied by the imagine of Dr. King…a piece of your heart and mind with his…real nice, Jillian!

Leave a Reply

